Zack Orji, Jide Kosoko, Olaiya ‘Igwe’, other important list of people to campaign for Tinubu

The list of people that make up All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential campaign council attract multitude reaction.

From the numbering of the list to the naming of members of other political parties and the omission of certain names that made people talk.

Also, the list of entertainers that made the council the attract reaction.

APC on Saturday release the list of almost five hundred members that occupy different committees that will handle the campaign of the presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu.

James Faleke, Secretary of the presidential campaign council that made statement that they will inaugurate the council on Monday at Abuja.

Entertainers that is on the list

The APC selects entertainers from different field as part of there presidential campaign council.

While some the actors, other and musicians and comedians – from each region that will represent them.

Though their is 24 people that is on list chance, we are expecting many entertainers that already endorse the presidential candidate of the APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

The patron of the“performing art directorate”Bala Ahmed while Nollywood actors Zack Orji and Jide Kosoko will serve as director and co-deputy director, respectively.

Others including Gentle Jack, Saheed Balogun, Foluke Daramola and many other complete the list.

Other Information about the list

Nigeria Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Secretary to government of the federation, Boss Mustapha is one of the names that is not on the list.

Also, former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babachir Lawal; former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara; former Minister of State for Education, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, and some other names that is not on this list.

Osinbajo and Nwajiuba has contest for the presidential primary of the ruling party with former Lagos state governor Tinubu. Tinubu win.

Meanwhile, Chimaroke Nnamani, they are contest Senatorial election under opposition Peoples Democratic Party for Enugu state was on this list.

Osinbajo removed sake of ‘muslim-muslim’ ticket, Atiku group

Tinubu announcement of former governor of Borno State, Kashim Shettima, as the erant person, and it cause controversy.

The decision was made, that produce APC leaders like Dogara and Lawal as well as the Christian Association of Nigeria frown at that decision.

Daniel Bwala, speaker for Atiku Abubakar presidential claim that sake of the same faith ticket of APC made Vice president Osinbajo and Mustapha unfasten from the list. He posted this on his twitter handle.

Oga Osinbajo and others that is not on the list that comment about the development.

Speaker for Tinubu and Shettima presidential campaign organisation, Festus Keyamo that the statement was direct by President Muhammadu Buhari to “specifically ” remove their names.

He an elucidate that the decision of President Buhari was to create chance to concentrate on governance and administration of government.

According to the Independent National Electoral Commission (I N E C) that conduct election in Nigeria, campaign for the 2023 general election will start from 28 September.

PDP Presidential Campaign list

The main opposition party of Nigeria, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP have being release there own Presidential Campaign Organization list on 16 September, 2022.

According to the list, Akwa Ibom State Governor Udom Emmanuel was the Chairman.

Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed  and Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde the the Vice Chairman of the northern and southern regions of the country.

Former Presidential Aspirant Aminu Tambuwal that step down for Atiku during the Presidential primaries was Director General of the campaign organization.

Former Cross River State Governor Liyel Imoke and Raymond Dokpesi was on list.

But Rivers state Governor Nyesom Wike and some of his team members pull out of the PDP Presidential campaign council.

Was because they want the current chairman of the party, Iyorchia Ayu to resign and give way to an acting chairman from southern Nigeria.

It was on Wednesday 21 September, 2022 after the meeting held at Port Harcourt, the announcement was made at Rivers State capital.

The team members incluing Governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde, former Governors of Cross River and Ekiti states Donald Duke and Ayo Fayose among many other.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *